Home :: Mint Sets :: Uncirculated Coin Set 2008 (U08)

Uncirculated Coin Set 2008 (U08)

Uncirculated Coin Set 2008 (U08)
(0 reviews)  

0.57 oz
Our price:
Click here to be notified of price drops of this item
The U.S. Mint began offering uncirculated mint sets for sale to collectors in 1947. In certain years, uncirculated U.S. Mint sets contained coins that were only produced to fill these U.S. Mint sets and were not released for commerce.

The 2008 United States Mint Uncirculated Coin Set contains two folders of 14 coins each, one from the United States Mint at Denver and the other from the United States Mint at Philadelphia, for a total of 28 coins. Each folder includes uncirculated versions of the following 2008-dated coins: four Presidential $1 Coins honoring past Presidents of the United States: James Monroe, John Quincy Adams, Andrew Jackson and Martin Van Buren, the final five quarters from the 50 State Quarters Program: Oklahoma, New Mexico, Arizona, Alaska and Hawaii, as well as the Lincoln cent, the Jefferson nickel, the Roosevelt dime, the Kennedy half-dollar, and the Golden Dollar featuring Sacagawea.

Uncirculated coins are struck on special presses using greater force than circulating coins, producing a sharp, intricately detailed image, and feature the satin finish introduced in 2005. The coins are sealed in a blister and displayed in a folder. One folder contains coins bearing the "P" mint mark and the other contains coins bearing the "D" mint mark.

Mintage Issue Price
745,464 $22.95
1981 Susan B. Anthony Dollar
1964 Roosevelt Dime
2001 Jefferson Nickel
1985 Jefferson Nickel
Native American $1 Coin 2012
2012 Roosevelt Dime
1917 D Lincoln Wheat Cent
Native American $1 Coin 2017
Voyageurs National Park Quarter (Minnesota) 2018
There have been no reviews

Gift certificates

USAF Veteran Owned and Operated

The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.